Author and Reporter Project 3-Visit to the Victoria and Albert Museum

My visit to the V&A was very inspiring.I looked at the different fabrics and then I started to develop my own textiles.I haven’t done pattern work but I have a lot of sketchbook work which includes the community of Southall .My plan is to scan my work and make them into repeated patterns just like the work at the V&A.My visit to the V&A has helped me to come up with new ideas and I found it very useful to specifically at colour as all of my art work is in black and white. I need to develop that further.

 

DSC00218.JPG

DSC00220.JPGDSC00211.JPG

Leave a Reply

