(Author and Reporter Project 3) Visit to the Ealing Archive

My visit to the Ealing Archive was really inspiring as I have taken a lot of photos which show the community and buildings of Southall. I found the detail of the old generation quite good as I could experiment with different imagery for my final outcome e.g. I could use these photos and draw them onto my own style. I could sew and do textiles

What was so good about the visit?

  • The community and buildings look so different and it will be really useful to use these images and draw them onto a Indian textiles style.
  • I could use these images to make collages and this research helped me to come up with fresh new ideas for this project.
  • I love the dynamic imagery as my drawing style relates to the fabric of Southall

 

DSC00157.JPG

DSC00160.JPG

DSC00155.JPG

DSC00150.JPG

DSC00152.JPG

Leave a Reply

