Editing,Selecting and Reading work

This work-shop was for our selective final outcomes.This session was for choosing our best ideas as our Tutor had a one to one session with me.This session was quite good as my Tutor gave me feedback.e.g.in relation to our collages,concept and ideas and sketchbook work.This session was to prepare myself for assessment.

I have chosen these text which I got from my Mind-map

  • I have chosen the text “60 per cent of supermarkets in Southampton came to an end.” I have produced some collages which show supermarkets and buildings and then I have used a range of different techniques such as pastels and coloured card.I found this idea helpful as I developed this idea from my previous collages.Additionally,I looked carefully at the designs and techniques for my collage and I found the collage really simple and colourful.Nobody,in my class had this idea so I am proud.

Own opinion and thoughts about this idea:

  • I found this text quite useful as I thought to combine buildings with supermarkets and I could make the buildings shattered and destroyed.I could use different coloured and make the shape of the building destroyed and shattered.

I have decided to use people in Southampton and link them to buildings.I have used buildings and different people for my collage.Additionally,I have produced different buildings and I will combine them for my outcome.I have decided to use this text: “Most shops in Southampton came to an end and most people lost their jobs.”New businesses will open and the people in Southampton will have a job.”

  • My future plan is to design buildings of the council in Southampton as this text links to this text:
  • The council did give some money to communities,volunteers and groups as that was not enough.
  • “The community tried their best to save the businesses but the community couldn’t do anything and all the shops,businesses,shops and most building closed down.”
  • “The Smashing of Southampton”

I have typed up this text into different colours which looks really cool and colourful.I used photoshop and I only have to print it off and stick it into my sketchbook.I have photocopied some of my collages now I only have combine my text with image as that’s my focus for this project.

Text which is above written onto this page:devya-kakkat-text-designs-2

devya-kakkat-text-designs-10psd

devya-kakkat-text-designs-11psd

Final Collages for outcome:

text-2

This collage is quite effective as I am proud of the screen-print text and colour.This was my first time when I generated hand made screen-prints.I like the way the lady smiles as this really suits the colour of the screen-print.The text on top of the lady works well as it looks interesting.

text-3

This mono-printing works really well with the text.This was my first time to do mono-printing.The building of the print works really well with the collage e.g in terms of colour,design and technique.The brown colour of the print works

 

crop-11

This collage works really well with the text.This was my first time to design a collage.The collage works really well e.g in terms of colour,design and technique.The yellow colour of the collage has a different effect and style.crop-9

I like the colour of this collage as yellow and black work well with each other.The black card is the hair as this idea is very unique .My message for this collage was about George Monbiot as he has a range of different text in his book.My message was linked to to the community/people in Southampton as this collage could be developed further.

crop-4

This collage is also linked to George Monbiot as the pastel drawings was a very clever idea.This idea worked really well in terms of colour,design and technique.I like the yellow colour because it looks very creative and distinctive.This collage is linked to the community in Southampton.

crop-1-design

This collage is also linked to George Monbiot as the pastel drawings was a very clever idea.This idea worked really well in terms of colour,design and technique.I like the yellow colour because it looks very creative and distinctive.This collage is linked to the community in Southampton.

monoprinting-design-copy2

This Mono-print can be developed further as I have.It links to the community/people in Southampton.This mono-print was one of my experiments and I have produced some further prints which include buildings.This is the whole point of this project as I have to link my prints to Southampton.

scannerlondonmet-ac-uk_20161115_121611

This outcome is one of my favourite outcomes as I have included people and buildings altogether into this piece and this is whole point of this project.

I have to link people and buildings in relation to Southampton.This piece looks very interesting in terms of colour,design and the way I used this technique.

 

 

Leave a Reply

